

GROWTH, RESOURCES AND COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

TUESDAY 14 NOVEMBER 2023 7.00 PM

Bourges/Viersen Room - Town Hall Contact: Charlotte Cameron, Senior Democratic Services Officer, charlotte.cameron@peterborough.gov.uk, 01733 384628

AGENDA

Page No

1. Apologies

2. Declarations of Interest and Whipping Declarations

At this point Members must declare whether they have a disclosable pecuniary interest, or other interest, in any of the items on the agenda, unless it is already entered in the register of members' interests or is a "pending notification " that has been disclosed to the Solicitor to the Council. Members must also declare if they are subject to their party group whip in relation to any items under consideration.

3. Call in of any Cabinet, Cabinet Member or Key Officer Decision

The decision notice for each decision will bear the date on which it is published and will specify that the decision may then be implemented on the expiry of 3 working days after the publication of the decision (not including the date of publication), unless a request for call-in of the decision is received from any three Members of a Scrutiny Committee. If a request for call-in of a decision is received, implementation of the decision remains suspended for consideration by the relevant Scrutiny Committee.

4.	Forward Plan of Executive Decisions	3 - 20
5.	Draft Housing Strategy 2024-2029	21 - 28
6.	Growth and Regeneration Prospectus	29 - 68
7.	Monitoring Scrutiny Recommendations	69 - 72
8.	Work Programme 2023/2024	73 - 78
_		

9. Date of Next Meeting – 30 January 2024

Emergency Evacuation Procedure – Outside Normal Office Hours

In the event of the fire alarm sounding all persons should vacate the building by way of the nearest escape route and proceed directly to the assembly point in front of the Cathedral. The duty Beadle will assume overall control during any evacuation, however in the unlikely event the Beadle is unavailable, this responsibility will be assumed by the Committee Chair.

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. A protocol on this facility is available at:

http://democracy.peterborough.gov.uk/ecSDDisplay.aspx?NAME=Protocol%20on%20the%20use%20of%20Recor ding&ID=690&RPID=2625610&sch=doc&cat=13385&path=13385

Committee Members:

Councillors: Wiggin (Chair), M Jamil (Vice Chair), Fenner, J R Fox, Knight, Iqbal, B Rush, Asif, Sharp, Thulbourn, Wiggin and Warren

Substitutes: Councillors: Perkins, Qayyum, Sabir, N Sandford and Lane

Non-Statutory Co-opted Members: Parish Councillor Mark Ormston, Independent Co-opted Member (non-voting) Parish Councillor Terrance Young, Independent Co-opted Member (nonvoting)

Further information about this meeting can be obtained from Charlotte Cameron on telephone: 01733 384628 or by email – <u>charlotte.cameron@peterborough.gov.uk</u>

Bourges/Viersen Room - Town Hall Contact: Charlotte Cameron, Senior Democratic Services Officer, charlotte.cameron@peterborough.gov.uk, 01733 384628